Kara Ross Is No Longer On The CFDA Board — & Tom Ford Announces New Members
Virgil Abloh, Maria Cornejo,
Carly Cushnie, and
Kerby Jean-Raymond will assume the seats vacated by
Kara Ross,
Georgina Chapman, Marcus Wainwright, and Mimi So, all of whom have been shifted to “non-voting emeritus status,”
WWD reports. “I’m rearranging the board so that it is more diverse in age and more diverse in every way,” CFDA chairman,
Tom Ford tells
WWD. The move comes after Ford says he asked each member what he or she thought worked and what didn’t at the CFDA during his first board meeting as chairman. “Lots of people voiced a concern that the board, and the CFDA, was not diverse enough.”